wpengine

wpengine

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Basic use - how to animate?

Basic use - how to animate? 8 years 5 months ago #244

• Oskar
Hi!

I'm new to this wonderful plugin and I'm quite a beginner at using custom CSS.
Could someone please describe how I should get started with this plugin? I've tried to find some basic user information, but every guide/tutorial seems to start far away from the basics..

I want to animate a few rows created in Page Builder for one of my pages. When scrolling down, the text and pictures should meet in the middle of the page. I've seen this animation is possible - but HOW do I apply it to my content??

There is a custom CSS space in the plugin - what am I supposed to write there to make the animations apply to my content?
Please bare with my 'silly' basic questions..

All help is welcome! Thank you.
link to site/page: oskarwebrell.com/aktuellt/
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Basic use - how to animate? 8 years 5 months ago #245

• Oskar
OK, so I found the icon in Visual editor. Tried it out, just choosing animation and replacing the silly text with my own - but it didnt work. Any suggestions?

Basic use - how to animate? 8 years 5 months ago #246

• eLEOPARD
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 54
Dear Oskar,

Thanks a lot for using the Animate It! Plugin.
Adding Animation to any widget is as easy as. Select Animation > Copy code > Paste it in Custom Animation Class and Save
This process is explained step-by-step here: http://www.downloads.eleopard.in/animate-it-documentation-wordpress.html#adding-animations-to-widgets

Note: In your case, while generating the animation, please set Scroll to "Yes". So that the animation will start when user has scrolled to the content which has animation.